Can I make my House Member list private?
Houses that have their memberships set to By approval or Invite-Only can hide their member lists from public view.
Only House members will be able to see the member list and any House activity, and the House won’t be visible on member profiles or be able to host public rooms.
The House will still appear in search results.
How to hide the House Member List
You can hide your member list from the House Settings menu.
To Hide your Member List:
1. Tap the three-dot menu at the top right of your House.
2. Scroll down to the bottom of settings and tap Who can join.
3. Set your membership to By approval or Invite-only.
4. Find the Hide member list at the bottom of the screen and toggle to enable it.
Your member list will now be hidden from public view.
Will new people know that my House member list is hidden?
When a new member is invited into the House, they will see a note indicating that the member list is hidden.
The only indication that membership is hidden for people who are browsing or looking to join your House is that the member list will be hidden from them.
Can I choose to make my hidden member list public later?
Yes, and when you do, you’ll receive a prompt letting you know that your members will be alerted to the change.